LibGuides: The Biology of Water and Health: Policy Resources

Major Sources

Global Go to Think Tanks Index Report
“The Global GoTo Think Tank Index is the result of an international survey of over 1,950 scholars, public and private donors, policy makers, and journalists who helped rank more than 6,500 think tanks using a set of 18 criteria developed by the TTCSP.” Report includes the “Top Health Policy Think Tanks” and “Top Social Policy Think Tanks”

Congressional Publications
Provides users with access to a comprehensive collection of historic and current congressional information. Includes full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, public laws and other research materials. The database is an effective source for general research in many academic disciplines, in addition to research related to specific legislative proposals and laws. Researchers can access information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, and financial data.
Policy File Index
Provides access to research from major think tanks, research organizations, and university research programs. Contains information on a complete range of policy issues, both domestic and international. Updated weekly.

International Water Law Project (IWLP)
The IWLP is a resource for international water law and policy issues. Its purpose is to educate and provide relevant resources to the public and to facilitate cooperation over the world’s fresh water resources.
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)
Provides a broad perspective on social and public policies, from historical to current times, referencing many types of sources includiong journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, and websites.