Find Articles in JumboSearch
Want to discover everything that Tisch Library has on your topic? Try searching for your topic in JumboSearch, which simultaneously searches across all of the library's resources, including journal articles in databases, online, and in print.
History Databases
Below is a selection of online resources that include a vast number of articles on topics in History. The resources on this page include articles from both scholarly and popular sources, so be sure to evaluate your sources to make sure that they are appropriate for your project.
- America: History & LifeScholarly literature on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada, from 1964 to present.
- Historical abstractsScholarly literature in history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). This database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
- Indigenous Histories and Cultures in North AmericaThe range of material included in American Indian Histories and Cultures presents a unique insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from their earliest contact, continuing through the turbulence of the American Civil War, the on-going repercussions of government legislation, right up to the civil rights movement of the mid- to late-twentieth century.
- JSTORJSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Useful Interdisciplinary Databases
These databases include journal articles from a wide variety of sources, including the humanities and social sciences.
- Academic Search PremierThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)This database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.
- Project MUSEProvides electronic access to the full text of Johns Hopkins University Press' 40+ scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the social sciences. Coverage from 1898. Part of Web of Science.
Find It @ Tufts
If you don't see a link to the full-text of an article you're interested, try clicking on the Find It @ Tufts icon for that article. The Find It @Tufts button searches the rest of our holdings to provide you with options for getting you the article. It will try to link you directly to the full text if we have online access. If not, you'll be given the option to search our catalog to see if we may own that journal in print. If we don't have it online or in print, you can use the link to request the article from Interlibrary loan (ILLiad). If you don't see this button, be sure to search the title of the journal in JumboSearch, restricting to the Library Catalog.
Need More Articles?
Looking for more articles? Search Google Scholar to find more information on your topic.
