Diversity & Inclusion Leadership

A portal to several resources in black studies (African American Studies, African Studies, and Diaspora Studies) including essays from Schomberg Studies on the Black Experience, indexes and full-text from black journals and periodicals covered by the International Index to Black Periodicals, the Marshall Index (formerly A Guide to Negro Periodical Literature), and the Black Literature Index. Also includes the full-text of the Chicago Defender newspaper, 1912-1975.

A collection of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders—teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures—covering 250 years of history.

The HistoryMakers is a video oral history archive dedicated to preserving African American history as the missing link in American history. Focused on American history, oral history and education in general and more specifically on African American history, education, music, law, the arts, science, technology, media, medicine, entertainment, fashion & beauty, business, the military, politics and sports, The History Makers is a combination archive, library, museum, stock footage collection, on-line educator and educational PBS/TV programming. Its topics include but are not limited to African American organizations and associations, slavery, reconstruction, the labor movement, the civil rights movement and black authors.

American history, race | 1943-1970 CE | Case studies, audio recordings, scrapbooks, correspondence, government documents, and photographs.

This collection enables students, educators, and researchers to thoroughly explore and make new connections in subjects such as LGBTQ history and activism, cultural studies, psychology, sociology, health, political science, policy studies, human rights, gender studies, and more. This unique fully-searchable collection brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Rare and unique content from newsletters, papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more.

Social history | 1575-2014 CE | Pamphlets, diaries, speeches, newsletters, newspapers, and ephemera.

This is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.

This collection of periodicals focuses on newsletters issued by gay and lesbian political and social activist organizations throughout the country and on periodicals devoted to gay and lesbian political and social activist agendas. Carefully selected for rarity from the thousands of titles in the GLBT Historical Society archives, the collection features more than 200 newsletter and periodical titles totaling nearly 8,000 issues.

Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business, and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.

Primary sources in the study of women's social movements from colonial times to the present. This database contains books, pamphlets and proceedings from national conventions on women's rights, abolition, and the Women's Christian Temperance Union.

The Education Collection provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, in combination with the full-text Education Database. Together they provide abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more, including full-text from hundreds of leading education journals.

ProQuest Education Database provides access to over 900 top educational publications, more than 600 in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.

This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. [Some documents available on ERIC microfiche; see [Tisch Microforms F13]

PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain non-evaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, and substance abuse and addiction. Provides full-text coverage of scholarly journals and doctoral dissertations on sociology.

The Brennan Center is a nonpartisan law and policy institute that seeks to improve the systems of democracy and justice in the United States. The Center's work focuses on a wide range of issues, such as voting rights, campaign finance reform, racial justice in criminal law, and Constitutional protection in the fight against terrorism. This HeinOnline collection contains over 200 titles, its law and policy scholarship addresses many issues, is largely written by attorneys, and is extensively peer-reviewed by scholars and legal practitioners. Once a year, the Center publishes a book-length volume, Democracy and Justice: Collected Writings, which compiles excerpts from the year's shorter scholarship and includes new material for that publication.

The Political &Legal History collection give users an array of titles tailored to Massachusetts' history and development, presenting an eclectic and colorful view into its legal, historical, social, geographic, and economic makeup through historical and current texts. Content is as unique and distinct as the state it represents, while also paying homage to the regional and historical ties that have bound certain states together.

ICPSR provides access to an archive of social science data for research and instruction. Data files are raw data, not in report format, and are used with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata. There is a tutorial on the site and a Tufts University contact is listed to help with downloading.

An easy-to-use web-based Geographic Information System (GIS), use Policy Map to create maps of the United States down to the Census block group in many cases. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.

Indexing, abstracts, and full-text of scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade. Also covers dissertations, SSRN working papers, market reports, industry reports, business cases, local and regional business information, and global and trade news. Includes full text of The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition and digital images of selected key business journals from the first issue to the present. 1971-. 520 Article citations and some full text articles in business-related publications. A complete database comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.