This scholarly business periodicals database comprises nearly 1400 North American sources to provide information on advertising, economics, human resources, finance, marketing, computers and more. Includes international sources too.
The Centre for Economic Policy Research publishes over 250 Discussion Papers each year. CEPR Discussion Papers are the primary method for the distribution of research carried out by the Centre, and represent timely and original thinking on important issues in economics. Every paper since 2000 is online.
Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations - journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, microfiche, Internet material, etc.
"RePEc is the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Over 350,000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 250,000 can be downloaded in full text! This site is part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in Economics."
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world offering over 2 million titles, more than 930,000 of which are available in PDF format for immediate download. New full-text titles are added weekly.
Provides access to major think tanks, research organizations, and university research programs. Contains information on a complete range of policy issues, both domestic and international. Identifies research from 1990 to the present. Updated weekly.
This guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association. It lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics. Almost all resources are also described. In selecting resources for RFE, I exercise some editorial judgment and select items that either offer a substantial amount of information, or are specialized to a given area.
The Center for Economic and Policy Research (CEPR) was established in 1999 to promote democratic debate on the most important economic and social issues that affect people's lives. In order for citizens to effectively exercise their voices in a democracy, they should be informed about the problems and choices that they face. CEPR is committed to presenting issues in an accurate and understandable manner, so that the public is better prepared to choose among the various policy options.
Factiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
Global Insight provides comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries. The information and analysis covers over 200 countries and spans more than 170 industries using a unique combination of expertise, models, data, and software within a common analytical framework to support planning and decision making.
The National Review has been a leading journal of opinion since its inception in 1955. The publication consistently provides insightful and unique coverage of political, economic, social, and cultural issues and trends, and remains one of the leading sources in this regard.
Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.