Economics (General)

This database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.

Indexing, abstracts, and full-text of scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade. Also covers dissertations, SSRN working papers, market reports, industry reports, business cases, local and regional business information, and global and trade news. Includes full text of The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition and digital images of selected key business journals from the first issue to the present. 1971-. 520 Article citations and some full text articles in business-related publications. A complete database comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.

AREAER Online provides direct access to the exchange rate and trade regimes data for all members of the International Monetary Fund that was used to create the yearly reports since 1999. The data can be searched across years, countries, and specific categories.

Factiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.

This resource covers issues in public policy, combining both PAIS Archive and PAIS International, with coverage from 1915 to present.

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.

Provides indexing, abstracts and full text for social science journals covering anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is an open access resource devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.

Search across all Web of Science databases in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Results include indices, journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources. You can filter your results for Economics resources using the "Research Area" filter on the left-hand side of the results page.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

Financial, political and economic risk ratings for approximately 140 countries.

Basic and in-depth information about companies, industries, and executives from the United States and internationally.

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843. New full-colour images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries. The Economist Historical Archive complements the Times Digital Archive also available from Gale/Cengage Learning.

The Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) was founded in 1983 to enhance the quality of economic policy-making within Europe and beyond, by fostering high quality, policy-relevant economic research. Research by CEPR Research Fellows and Affiliates appears initially in the CEPR Discussion Paper series. These Discussion Papers are circulated widely to other specialists in the research and policy community so that the results of the research receive prompt and thorough professional scrutiny.

The Documents & Reports (D&R) site is an official disclosure mechanism for the World Bank Group’s final reports. The repository contains official documents and reports which are made available to the public in accordance with the Bank’s Access to Information Policy to better share the institution's knowledge base. The D&R site contains final and official documents and reports from 1946 through the present, including: Board Documents; Country Focus; Economic and Sector Work; Project Documents; and Publications and Research.