Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oxford Constitutions of the World This link opens in a new window
Oxford Constitutions of the World contains fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual jurisdictional commentaries, and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical versions of constitutions, and amendment Acts/Laws.
World Constitutions Illustrated This link opens in a new window
This HeinOnline database contains a current constitution for every country in original language format and English translation, as well as constitutional histories for many countries. Also includes constitutional periodicals, classic books, and links to scholarly articles and online resources.
Audiovisual Library of International Law This link opens in a new window
Consists of three sections: Historic Archives containing documents and audiovisual materials relating to the negotiation and adoption of significant legal instruments under the auspices of the United Nations and related agencies since 1945; (2) Lecture Series featuring a permanent collection of lectures on every subject of international law given by leading international law scholars and practitioners from different countries and legal systems; and (3) Research Library providing an on-line international law library with links to treaties, jurisprudence, publications and documents, scholarly writings and research guides. Video requires Real Player.
A comprehensive, image-based collection of legal periodicals, treaties, U.S. Supreme Court cases, U.S. Attorney General opinions, and the Federal Register. Many historical collections of world wide resources.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni contains more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources including print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.
Foreign & International Law Resources Database This link opens in a new window
This HeinOnline resource includes the publications of the American Society of International Law, Yearbooks from around the world, the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series, U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.
Oxford Bibliographies Online
Authoritative research guides on a wide variety of subjects.
Index to international, foreign, and comparative law research tools. Country-by-country guide under the Foreign Law Research tab.
Nations of the World
LC Law Library guide to legal systems around the globe.