LibGuides: Zines by Subject: AAPI: Home

Asian, Asian American, or Pacific Islander

(untitled) by Hayashi Shimayo Zine containing various doodles on gridded paper from the artist. Number edition.
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection ; Z286.Z54 M3998 2020
马赛克童话 = Mosaic fairy tale / by 上官尿急 = Newnewdark.; Masaike tong hua = Mosaic fairy tale by newnewdark Zine by Beijing based Artist newnewdark about her experience through a lens of women in China
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection ; Z286.Z54 M38724 2019
Activate the Records: On Liberatory Memory Work, Community Archives & The Radical Potential of Archives - An Interview with Michelle Caswell by Solidarity History Initiative, Screaming Into The Future
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 A2835 2023
Art as Healing: Resilience in Multiple Truths by Quin Iuong, Angela Wei, Luna Doherty-Ryoke, Amy Chu, Hannah Kim, Kelly Tan, Priya Skelly, Maria Fong, Ava Sakamoto, Aidan Sky Chang, Martina Tan, Khanh Keith Truong, John McKean, Maxine Bell
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 A7677 2022
Be Seen Project Diaspora vol. 3 by Thu Anh Nguyen, Stich.For, Seo Kelleher, Amanda Phingbodhipakkiya, Mindy Tsonas Choi
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 B3 2021a
Fizz Vol. 1 by Casey Park, Chandler Bentley, Freya Gupta, Vivian Tran, Tayma Xela Beltrain-Lopez, Maya Gangan
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 B3933 2022
Nilaga by Allison Catuira
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C388 2022
Catfish Sinigang by Allison Catuira
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C388 2022a
Media Literacy by Jasmine Chang
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C4283 2022
The awkwardly long book of autobio comics about being an anxiety ridden and depressed persion : originally on Instagram by Yeon Kyung Charlotte Cha
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection Z286.Z54 C43 2019
Cube by Ivy Zheyu Chen
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection Z286.Z54 C44 2016
Constructible Polygon: with Compass and Straightedge
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection Z286.Z54 C44 2017
Meat Market by Ivy Zheyu Chen
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection Z286.Z54 C44 2016a
Oops by Ivy Zheyu Chen
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection Z286.Z54 C44 2016b
Polygon by Ivy Zheyu Chen
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C444 2016
Produce of Chinatown by Ivy Zheyu Chen
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection Z286.Z54 C44 2017
Saguaro by Ivy Zheyu Chen
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection Z286.Z54 C44 2016d
Amulet Zine by Weiyun Chen
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C4474 2021
Media Culture Now by Tommy Cheng
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C448 2023
Life in Harmony by Jeffrey Cheung
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection Z286.Z54 C45 2016
Look How Big We Are by Jeffrey Cheung
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C45 2017
Leaves by Jeffrey Cheung
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C45 2017a
Queer Korean Language School Workbook by Sonia Choi
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C476 2020
Elle Choi Presents by Eunseo Elle Choi
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C4765 2022
Happy Home by Kels Choo
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C4766 2018
Acne by Jean Chung
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C486 2021
A Loose Story About Caring by Jean Chung
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C486 2021a
100% Fake Stories by Jean Chung
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C486 2022
Free Shit Magazine #1 by Jean Chung
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C486 2022a v. 1
Free Shit Magazine #2 by Jean Chung, Cormac McLoughlin
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C486 2022a v. 2
Free Shit Magazine #3 by Jean Chung, Cormac McLoughlin
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C486 2022a v. 3
Free Shit Magazine #4 by Jean Chung, Cormac McLoughlin
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C486 2022a v. 4
STP 2017 by Lin Pang, June Gordon
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C6673 2017
Food Stories: The Silk Road by Keshav Anand, Nicole Coson
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C6776 2018
Angela's Filipinx Garage Party Snacks (The Bootleg) by Angela Dimayuga
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 D558 2019
Don't Wanna Be Crazy Rich: A crazy rich Asian's viewing companion by LS Zines
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 D66 2019
How Do You Like This Weather We're Having? by Maria Fong
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection ; Z286.Z54 F66 2018
Island by Maria Fong
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection ; Z286.Z54 F66 2019
Sorting Through by Maria Fong
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection ; Z286.Z54 F66 2020
Correspondence Windows by Maria Fong
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 F66 2020
Posterzine #75 by People of Print, Ballantines x Shawna X
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 P677 no. 75
School: Women and Japanese Culture no. 2 by Tiny Person
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 S3662 no. 2
School: Women and Japanese Culture no. 3 by Tiny Person
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 S3662 no. 3
Gidra: 50 Years of Asian-American Activism
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 G5685 iss. 1(2019: Dec.)
Gidra: Asian- American & Blackness in America
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 G5685 iss. 2(2020: Mar.)
Gidra (September 2020)
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 G5685 iss. 3(2020: Sept.)
Gidra (December 2020)
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 G5685 iss. 4(2020: Dec.)
Gidra (March 2021)
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 G5685 iss. 5(2021: Mar.)
Gidra (June 2021)
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 G5685 iss. 6(2021: June)
Gidra (March 2022)
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 G5685 iss. 9(2022: March)
Gidra (June 2022)
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 G5685 iss. 10(2022: June)
June & Lin by Lin Pang, June Gordon
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 G66725 2024
Further Reading Zine Series: The Southeast Asian Types No. 1 by Januar Rianto
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 F8725 2023
Butterfly Shit by Karis Wong Risographed zine containing a series of comic images that depict a feminine figure putting on makeup and crying.
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection ; Z286.Z54 K368 2022
The New Beat Generation by Karis Wong Art zine containing graphic design spreads and fashion images that mix collage imagery and text to create a diaristic narrative.
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection ; Z286.Z54 K368 2022a
2022 by Karis Wong Artbook containing risographed images and graphic designs by the artist.
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection ; Z286.Z54 K368 2022b
Would've Been Could've Been Should've Been Never Was And Never Ever Will Be by Yewon Kwon Diaristic comic of the author detailing their struggles with their health both physically and mentally and the new daily life of life after graduating,
Call Number: SMFA Library Zine Collection ; Z286.Z54 K86 2018
Media Culture Now by An Ho
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 H6 2018
Têt Walk Booklet by An Ho
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 H6 2018a
Vietnamese Delivery by An Ho
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 H6 2019
Vietnamese Delivery by An Ho
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 H6 2020
10 Things Only Art Students Will Understand by Jiyoung Hong
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 H664 2018
To Catch A Falling Star by Quang Hong
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 H6645 2018
Here's to Believing by Ginny Huo
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 H86 2021
A Funny Thing Happened on my Way to the Noodle Bar by Michael Jang
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 J366 2021
Visual Playlist: Commute Mix by Emily Jeong
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 J4664 2022
What My Parents Say by Wendy Jia
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 J48 2019
Earth Has Flowers by Wendy Jia
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 J48 2020
Confusing Chinese Dumplings by Cece Jiao
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 J536 2020
Butches in Bed by Liuxing Johnston
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 J646 2020
A Journey into the Dream with "Kumjing's" by Chantawipa Apisuk, Chumpon Apisuk, Kawin Traisaj
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 J68 2006
Dumpling King [issue 5] by Alex Kim
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K5526 2019 v. 5
Dumpling King [issue 6] by Alex Kim
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K5526 2019 v. 6
Dumpling King [issue 4] by Alex Kim
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K5526 2020 v. 4
Six Truths About Me by Joo Hun Kim
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K553 2018
Koreans Sing in English by Juniper Kim
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K5533 2017
A Girl's Guide to Becoming Asian American by Juniper Kim
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K5533 2017a
Destroyagram by Rachel Joo Hun Kim
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K5535 2022
Black and White Typography by Rachel Joo Hun Kim
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K5535 2022a
Blood Marrow Oolong Ivory by Rin Kim
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K554 2017
Thought Catalog by Seoyeon Kim
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K555 2018
Sugar Time by Soojin Kim
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K56 2018
Kaki by Daniel C Kittaka
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K588 2018
My Deadline is Tomorrow but My Coworker is too Annoying by Cynthia Yuan Cheng, Boya Sun
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C4484 2024
1 Joke 2 Tears by Yerrie Choo
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 C4767 2024
The Same Heart by Alex Belardo Kostiw
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K678 2020
3 Waves by Alex Belardo Kostiw
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K678 2022
Between Us by Alex Belardo Kostiw
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K6782 2019
VVendr by Alex Belardo Kostiw
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K6782 2020
Wings by Alex Belardo Kostiw
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K6782 2021
Endless Distances by Alex Belardo Kostiw
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K6782 2023
Sa Salita - Stories He Took with Him by Alex Belardo Kostiw, Andres Belardo
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 K6782 2023a
Love-Love by Amanda Lam
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L355 2016
#Gifted by Amanda Lam
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L355 2016a
Oxycodone-Acetaminophen 5-325 by Amanda Lam
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L355 2016b
Let Them Eat Cake by Amanda Lam
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L355 2016c
True Love by Amanda Lam, Franchesca Liauw, Meg Donnelly, Tori Baisden, Yasmine Ghaemi, Maya Ramos
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L355 2018
We Dfine Ourselves by Ali Lin
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L356 2022
Eavesdropping: Conversations on Asian America by Kira Laurig, Ana Sofia Amieva-Wang
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L386 2019
An Exploration of Queerness in Between Call Me by My Name Screenings by Kira Laurig
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L386 2019a
Codex 19: A Criticism of Media Through Posters by Anh-Tuấn Lê
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L42 2020
Backyard Temples by Anh-Tuấn Lê
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L42 2021
The Lines We Draw by Anh-Tuấn Lê
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L42 2022
Love Education - Reconciliation with Sapiens by Leebin Soyeon
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L4432 2020
Ded and Living People by Jordan Lee-Tung
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L4435 2017
Perma-Bummed by Jordan Lee-Tung
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L4435 2020
Under the Sea by Yining Lee
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L4437 2023
Rosa's and Nora's Day Off by Nora Li
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L5 2018
Disparate Pieces by Tianran Li
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L52 2021
Moon Rabbit Odyssey by Tianran Li
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L52 2021a
Dragonmeat by Tianran Li
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L52 2022
Identities of Chengyu by Vincent Liu
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L5884 2022
Parcel C by Shaina Lu, Yu Sin Mok
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L833 2018
Wetu: Two-Spirit Stories by Shaina Lu, Sunny Ôchumuk
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L833 2018a
Yeh-yeh by Shaina Lu
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L833 2018b
Lucky Lunar New Year Food by Shaina Lu
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L833 2018c
Chinatown Bread Diary by Shaina Lu
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 L833 2018d
South Korea Scrapbook 2008-2011 by April Malig
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 M3554 2017
Rotten Roses 2 by April Malig
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 M3554 2020
I Didn't Write Enough Postcards: Singaore/Taiwan Zine 2020 by April Malig
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 M3554 2020a
April's Food Zine no. 2: Round and Around by April Malig
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 M3554 2022
马赛克童话 Mosaic Fairy Tale by Newnewdark
Call Number: Z286 .Z54 M38724 2019

Zines by Subject: AAPI: Home

Links

Asian, Asian American, or Pacific Islander