An extensive and authoritative economics reference resource containing over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 of the world's leading economists.
Start your search in these 3 databases!
If the search box is not visible, just refresh your browser.
If the search box does not work, use this link to connect to the same databases. Be sure to change the search option from "All fields + text" to "All fields--CABS" so you search only the titles, subject headings and abstracts to get relevant results!
Or if you prefer to search them separately:
EconLit 1969 to the present. Provides subject indexing and abstracts of journals and over 500
collective volumes per year, plus books, dissertations, and working
papers. It is an expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature
This resource is a collaborative effort of over 100 volunteers in 41 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The heart of the project is a decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components. Provides full-text access to many working papers.
This guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association. It lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics. Almost all resources are also described. In selecting resources for RFE, I exercise some editorial judgment and select items that either offer a substantial amount of information, or are specialized to a given area.
The Centre for Economic Policy Research publishes over 250 Discussion Papers each year. CEPR Discussion Papers are the primary method for the distribution of research carried out by the Centre, and represent timely and original thinking on important issues in economics. Every paper since 2000 is online.
This scholarly business periodicals database comprises nearly 1400 North American sources to provide information on advertising, economics, human resources, finance, marketing, computers and more. Includes international sources too.
Comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE database, Ovid's HealthStar contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.
Provides access to major think tanks, research organizations, and university research programs. Contains information on a complete range of policy issues, both domestic and international. Identifies research from 1990 to the present. Updated weekly.