Economics Dictionary
- The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics OnlineAn extensive and authoritative economics reference resource containing over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 of the world's leading economists.
Start your search in these 3 databases!
If the search box is not visible, just refresh your browser.
If the search box does not work, use this link to connect to the same databases. Be sure to change the search option from "All fields + text" to "All fields--CABS" so you search only the titles, subject headings and abstracts to get relevant results!
Or if you prefer to search them separately:
- EconLit 1969 to the present. Provides subject indexing and abstracts of journals and over 500 collective volumes per year, plus books, dissertations, and working papers. It is an expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL).
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) 1951 to the present.
- PAIS International 1915 to the present. Public Affairs International Service covers many publications beyond books and articles, including government publications.
Other Working Paper Collections
- RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)This resource is a collaborative effort of over 100 volunteers in 41 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The heart of the project is a decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components. Provides full-text access to many working papers.
- WebEcNo longer operating, this is an early attempt to categorize free information in economics on the internet, including the List of Economics Journals.
- RFE (Resources for Economists)This guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association. It lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics. Almost all resources are also described. In selecting resources for RFE, I exercise some editorial judgment and select items that either offer a substantial amount of information, or are specialized to a given area.
Journal Databases for Economics & Health
- Economics
- Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the social sciences. Coverage from 1898. Part of Web of Science.
- OECD Working PapersAvailable via OECD iLibrary
- ABI Inform GlobalArticles in over 500 business and management journals, both trade and scholarly journals.
- Health
- Medline1950-
MEDLINE contains over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences.
Interdisciplinary Resources
- SCOPUSAn index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics.
- Policy File IndexProvides access to research from major think tanks, research organizations, and university research programs. Contains information on a complete range of policy issues, both domestic and international. Updated weekly.
- Gale Academic OneFileAcademic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
