Urban & Environmental Policy and Planning (General)

Provides users with access to a comprehensive collection of historic and current congressional information. Includes full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, public laws and other research materials. The database is an effective source for general research in many academic disciplines, in addition to research related to specific legislative proposals and laws. Researchers can access information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, and financial data.

This database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.

Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.

This HeinOnline collection consists of full-text access to over 2,300 law journals, usually starting with the first volume and available through the most current content.

OECD iLibrary provides online access to Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) resources, covering trade, environment, agriculture, technology, economic development, and more. The books, reports, working papers and periodicals are full-text and the databases have extensive statistical information.

This resource covers issues in public policy, combining both PAIS Archive and PAIS International, with coverage from 1915 to present. Sources include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more. The resource provides a broad perspective on social and public policies, from historical (Prohibition, civil rights, McCarthyism) to current (health policy, climate change, terrorism).

Provides access to research from major think tanks, research organizations, and university research programs. Contains information on a complete range of policy issues, both domestic and international. Updated weekly.

Provides bibliographic coverage in the fields of social work, human services, social policy and community development.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Major areas of coverage include culture and social structure; demography and human biology; economic development; environmental interactions; evaluation research; family and social welfare; health and medicine and law; history and theory of sociology; management and complex organizations; mass phenomena and political interactions; methodology and research technology; policy, planning, forecast and speculation; radical sociology; religion and science; rural and urban sociology; social development; social differentiation; social psychology and group interaction; sociology of the arts, business, education; studies in violence and power; substance abuse and addiction; welfare services; women's studies.

This database explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management. A subset of the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database.

This database provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500+ serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.