Government Publications: United States

(FR) Daily publication of announcements of agency rules and regulations.
1994 to the present.
Print: Microforms: Micro. R2 (1936-1982), Micro. F121 (1983-1999).

(CFR) Annual codification of materials appearing in Federal Register
1996 to the present.
List of CFR Sections Affected (Cumulative & Monthly)
About List of CFR Sections Affected

1993 to the present.
Compiled in Public Papers of the President. The Compilation of Presidential Documents collection consists of the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents which are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary.

Print: The Cumulated Indexes to the Public papers of the Presidents of the United States, …Ref J 82
Also online at the American Presidency Project and from the University of Michigan Digital Library

The Homeland Security Digital Library collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities.

Information about the Supreme Court and cases. Past volumes are in one Acrobat Reader file making it hard to view.
Print: United States Reports (U.S.) (official record of U.S. Supreme Court opinions) Tisch Reference KF 101 .A212 (1790- ).

With over 600 historic decisions before 1990. From Cornell Law School’s Legal Information Institute.

Current 2013 Centennial Edition

From the Legal Information Institute at Cornell. This version links to Supreme Court opinions, the United States Code, and the Code of Federal Regulations; it provides enhanced navigation of the text through linked footnotes and table of contents.

By Richard J. McKinney and Ellen A. Sweet ©2001 Law Librarians' Society of Washington, D.C., Inc.

Legislation, Congressional Record, Committee Information, etc. See also ProQuest Congressional.

(Daily digest and bound volumes) 1994-
The official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. Bound volumes from 1998-2002. See also ProQuest Congressional, where you can search it full-text.
Print: Government Publications J 11 .R5 (1789-2012)

1993/94 103rd Congress to the present
See also ProQuest Congressional.
Print: Govt. Docs. Microfiche. Y 1.4/1: - Y 1.4/9:Cong. nos. (1981-April 2001) (Index to Microfiche: Ref. Ind. KF 49 .F56, must be used to find microfiche number and location on fiche.) May 2001 forward, available only electronically at link above.

1995/96 104th Congress to the present
This includes materials leading up to bills, such as committee reports related to bills and other matters, certain executive department publications, and certain non-governmental publications. See also ProQuest Congressional.

1995/96 104th Congress to the present
This includes materials leading up to bills, such as committee reports related to bills and other matters, certain executive department publications, and certain non-governmental publications. See also ProQuest Congressional.

An anthology of selected digitized Congressional and executive documents originating from the period between 1789 and the beginning of the "U.S. Congressional Serial Set" in 1817. Some documents may appear in here and not the Serial Set and vice versa.

Digitized reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, and executive branch/agency publications. Nineteenth century documents include many more things including explorations, statistics, railroad surveys, etcThe title says 1980, but it is in progress, be sure to check the upper right hand corner to find out the latest date. For Tufts users only.

1985/86 99th Congress to the present.
We do not subscribe to the historical publications in ProQuest Congressional but we have most hearings in our Government Publications collection. Not all hearings are available online. See also ProQuest Congressional.

1995/96 to the present. See also ProQuest Congressional.

1995/96 to the present. See also ProQuest Congressional.

1951 to the present.
The official text of U.S. public and private laws. See also ProQuest Congressional.
Print: Tisch Reference KF 50 .U5 (1789- )

1994 to the present
The official codification (subject arrangement of public laws).