Skip to main content
The Tufts Libraries:
Hirsh Health Sciences
Corporate Social Responsibility
Search this Guide
Corporate Social Responsibility: Web Resources
Corporate Social Responsibility Rankings
Dow Jones Sustainability Indexes
Indexes allow asset managers to analyze "reliable and objective benchmarks to manage sustainability portfolios."
"Research and journalism to corporate malfeasance and to advocate for multinational corporate accountability and transparency."
Annual index of most sustainable corporations in the world published by Corporate Knights.
ESG Reports and Ratings: What They Are, Why They Matter
From HLS Forum on Corporate Govenance and Financial Regulation, provides a list sources for ESG reports and ratings.
Growing Demand for ESG Information and Standards
Stewart, Levi S. "Growing demand for ESG information and standards: Understanding corporate opportunities as well as risks." Journal of Applied Corporate Finance 27, no. 2 (2015): 58-63.
Social Impact Investing Sources
Climate Change Research Sources
Energy Research Resources
Social Change Metrics
International Initiative for Impact Evaluation
Impact Management Project
Practical Resources for Measuring Social Change
Extensive list of resources from Professor Alnoor Ebrahim, Fletcher School.
Institutes, Associations, Centers, Benchmarks & Rankings
Alliance for Research on Corporate Sustainability
A partnership of academic institutions, ARCS provides data and networking opportunities which facilitates CS research.
Business for Social Responsibility (BSR)
Develops sustainable business strategies and solutions through consulting, research, and cross-sector collaboration.
Center for Social Innovation: Corporate Social Responsibility
Stanford University's research resources on corporate social responsibility.
Free registration required to use this online directory of corporate responsibility (CR) reports past and present. Contains almost 110k reports.
Corporate Social Responsibility Initiative
Harvard Kennedy School program to study and enhance the public contributions of private enterprise.
Ethics Resource Center (ERC)
Independent research non-profit devoted to the advancement of high ethical standards and practices in public and private institutions.
"GreenBiz advances the opportunities at the intersection of business, technology and sustainability."
International Business Ethics Institute
Founded in 1994 in response to the growing need for transnationalism in the field of organizational ethics and integrity.
Social Accountability International
Partners to advance the human rights of workers and to eliminate sweatshops by promoting ethical working conditions, labor rights, corporate social responsibility and social dialogue.
Violation Tracker is the first wide-ranging database on corporate misconduct. Offered from the Corporate Research Project.
Good Jobs First
Includes various corporate accountability research tools.
Forest 500 identifies and ranks the most influential companies, and financial institutions in forest risk commodity supply chains.
Business Benchmark on Farm Animal Welfare (BBFAW)
Started in 2012, this is the leading global measure of farm animal welfare management, policy commitment, performance and disclosure in food companies.
Corporate Human Rights Benchmark
A benchmark of corporate human rights performance.
Corporate Watch is a not-for-profit co-operative providing critical information on the social and environmental impacts of corporations and capitalism.
United Nations Global Compact
Initiative for businesses to align their operations with ten principles in the areas of human rights, labor, environment and anti-corruption.
International Labour Organization
Advancing decent and productive work in conditions of freedom, equity, security and human dignity.
Publishes many reports on CSR activity.
Edwin Ginn Library
Medford, MA 02155
Skype Contact: emcdon02
Databases/ Ebooks >>
Aug 20, 2020 11:07 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Tufts University Libraries