Bibliographies
Bibliographies are sources that can help you find primary and secondary sources about a particular person, issue, or topic. They are written by one or multiple experts who have identified key sources and citations that can help you get started with your research.
Analyses of Nineteenth- and Twentieth-Century Music, 1940-2000 by
This volume incorporates all entries from the previous editions by Arthur Wenk, expanding to cover writings drawn from periodicals, theses, dissertations, books, and Festschriften from 1940 to 2000. Over 9,000 references to analyses of works by over 1,000 composers of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries are included.
Call Number: Music Library Reference ML113 .H695 2007Publication Date: 2007-02-15
Ethnomusicology: a Research and Information Guide by
Ethnomusicology: A Research and Information Guide is an annotated bibliography to books, recordings, videos, and websites in the field of ethnomusicology. The book is divided into two parts. Part One is organized by resource type in categories of greatest concern to students and scholars. It includes handbooks and guides; encyclopedias and dictionaries; indexes and bibliographies; journals; media sources; and archives. It also offers annotated entries on the basic literature of ethnomusicological history and research. Part Two provides a list of current publications in the field that are widely used by ethnomusicologists. Multiply indexed, this book serves as an excellent tool for librarians, researchers, and scholars in sorting through the massive amount of new material that has appeared in the field over the last decades [Publisher description].
Call Number: Music Library Reference ML128.E8 P67 2011 and eBookPublication Date: 2011-06-22
Jazz Scholarship and Pedagogy: a Research and Information Guide by
First Published in 2006. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.
Call Number: Music Library Stacks ML128.J3 M34 2005 and eBookPublication Date: 2005-10-18
Music of Sub-Saharan Africa: an International Bibliography and Resource Guide by
General works -- Musical instruments -- Regional studies -- African music abroad -- Biographical and critical studies.
Call Number: Music Library Stacks ML120.A35 G72 2018Publication Date: 2018-04-03
Scott Joplin: a Guide to Research by
Introduction -- Chronology -- List of Joplin's works with copyright deposit dates -- Nonmusical texts by Scott Joplin -- Selected folio editions devoted solely to Scott Joplin's compositions -- Selected ragtime folios containing Joplin rags and others -- Listings of ragtime editions -- General bibliography -- Collections of original sheet music and other ragtime memorabilia -- Ragtime collections at institutions -- Discographies and rollographies -- Iconography -- Memorials -- Awards and honors -- Maple Leaf Rag -- Treemonisha -- Chronology of performances of stage works -- Television, films, and videos -- Radio programs -- Ragtime performers and composers -- Performing groups -- Periodicals -- Ragtime clubs and societies -- Festivals -- Special or annual concerts.
Call Number: Music Library Stacks ML134.J75 P56 1998 and eBookPublication Date: 1998-06-01
Serial Music and Serialism by Call Number: Music Library Stacks ML128.T9 V36 2001 and eBookPublication Date: 2000-12-21
Women in Music: A Research and Information Guide by
Women in Music: A Research and Information Guide is an annotated bibliography emerging from more than twenty-five years of feminist scholarship on music. This book testifies to the great variety of subjects and approaches represented in over two decades of published writings on women, their work, and the important roles that feminist outlooks have played in formerly male-oriented academic scholarship or journalistic musings on women and music.
Call Number: Music Library Stacks ML128.W7 P46 2010Publication Date: 2010-07-12
