Law Reviews & Journals
Law reviews & journals are an excellent place to start exploring and finding more information on court cases.
- U.S. & Canadian Law Reviews in LexisNexis Academic1982 to the present
- Law Journal Library in HeinOnlineSearch for law reviews for full-text current and back issues of major journals.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)Indexes over 100 law journals.
Related Guides
Find Cases
- Federal Cases in LexisNexis AcademicU.S. Supreme Court Cases, Lawyers' Edition
1789 to the present
Interdisciplinary Article Databases
Selected law journals will be available to search and some full-text in these collections.
- Gale Academic OneFileAcademic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
- Google ScholarOn the Scholar Preferences page, enter "Tufts" under Library Links to configure Google Scholar to see if Tufts may have access to the full-text of the article through one of our subscriptions.
- SCOPUSAn index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the social sciences. Coverage from 1974. Part of Web of Science.
Diagram of the U.S. Court System
From Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs, Syracuse University
Research Librarian
Stacey Brownlie
she, her