Includes links to: Cancer Incidence and Mortality in Massachusetts as well as Cancer Incidence Selected Cancers in Massachusetts. Compiled by the Mass Department of Public Health, Bureau of Health Statistics, Research and Evaluation.
Data compiled by the Massachusetts Department of Public Health is derived from a number of different sources includes NHANES, BRFSS, death certificates, birth records (i.e., gestational diabetes), etc. Use MassCHIP for diabetes info for specific cities/towns.
Includes data on selected work-related illnesses and injuries, including fatal occupational injuries, occupational lead poisoning, work-related carpal tunnel syndrome, occupational asthma, acute chemical poisonings, and work-related injuries to youth.
Includes the following statistical reports and factsheets: Treatment Outcomes; Women In Substance Abuse Treatment; Injection Drug Use In Substance Abuse Treatment; Adolescent Substance Abuse Treatment Facts. Also contains links to treatment programs by Programs by Cities, Towns and Region
Provides health statistics for the entire state and cities and regions within the state. MassCHIP provides access to 36 health status, health outcome, program utilization, and demographic data sets, from which you can generate Instant Topic reports.
Compiled by the Massachusetts Office of Multicultural Health. Contains the following reports: HIV/AIDS in Massachusetts: An Epidemiologic Profile; Minority Health Status Indicators: An Overview; Massachusetts Health Status Indicators by Race and Ethnicity; and Refugee and Immigrant Health Program.
Information produced by the Massachusetts Division of Health Care Finance & Policy includes annual and quarterly reports with aggregate data and individual hospital fact sheets, for Massachusetts hospitals.