LibGuides: Nutrition Resource Guide: Find Articles

medRxiv

"medRxiv (pronounced "med-archive") is a free online archive and distribution server for complete but unpublished manuscripts (preprints) in the medical, clinical, and related health sciences. Preprints are preliminary reports of work that have not been certified by peer review. They should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information."

Nutrition

Public and Global Health

Finding E-Journals@Tufts

This sections contains selected e-journal for agriculture and nutrition.

In addition to the e-journals listed below, you can also search the Tufts Catalog for more journals.

You can find journals by searching for a keywords like nutrition*, food, diet*, etc.

To find articles with certain keywords in their titles or abstracts, search Ovid Medline, PubMed@Tufts or other databases.

Browzine

Some of our journals are also available through Browzine, a website and app that allows you to shelve and read journals in a user-friendly manner. Note that Browzine is designed to provide an experience similar to that of reading a journal you subscribe to and browse monthly. It is not designed for searching for articles on specific topics. For that, use a database.

View nutrition journals available in Browzine here.

You may save journals you want to stay up-to-date on on your bookshelf. You will then receive notifications when new issues become available.

App also available for Apple and Android. Once downloaded, select Tufts University and log in with your Tufts username/password.

Selected E-Journals

Databases

Agricola
Compiled by the U.S. National Agricultural Library, Agricola covers the world's literature in agricultural research published in books, technical reports, and over 1,400 journals from 1979.
CAB Abstracts
Literature in agriculture, nutrition, animal health & natural resources. Useful resource for articles related to human-animal diseases, insect and water-borne diseases, and infrastructure in developing nations.
Global Health
International database providing comprehensive coverage of the core public health literature, particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, human nutrition, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety and epidemiology.
Ovid MEDLINE
International biomedical journal literature includes over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences.
PubAg
Launched in 2013, "PubAg is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. At launch, it delivers over 40,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and includes nearly 450,000 citations. "
PubMed@Tufts
Provides access to NCBI's databases including MEDLINE with links out to articles licensed by Tufts.

SCOPUS
An index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics.

Web of Science
Multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings.