Agriculture

Created by Cornell University Library, this guide "is intended to introduce you to the major resources for research in Agricultural Economics. "

Guide to economics resources and tools compiled by the Tisch Library at Tufts University

Part of Euromonitor's Passport GMID, Passport Nutrition is a "a first-of-its-kind database examining the total amount of nutrients purchased through packaged food and soft drink products worldwide". To access Passport Nutrition, on the top of the main page, select "Industries >Nutrition.” Data on fresh food and alcoholic beverages is also available.

"Working papers (WP) published by the Dyson School are journal-article-length research papers. They are used to share research results in a timely fashion and garner input from professional peers prior to anticipated publication in professional journals." Includes working papers related to food and sgricultural Economics.

"Often referred to as the “think tanks’ think tank,” TTCSP examines the evolving role and character of public policy research organizations... TTCSP works with leading scholars and practitioners from think tanks and universities in a variety of collaborative efforts and programs and produces the annual Global Go To Think Tank Index that ranks the world’s leading think tanks in a variety of categories."

Based at the University of Tennessee, APAC goal is to help the public "understand the consequences of agricultural policies and economic conditions."

Produced by the Center for Commercial Agriculture at Purdue University, this site is series of articles "to help farmers, policymakers and taxpayers better understand changing U.S. agricultural policy and develop informed opinions about them."

"The purpose of this guide is to provide access to relevant, diverse and credible research on the role of agricultural production and food policy in achieving broad development goals. It aims to inform dialogue and the sharing of good practice by policy actors and decision makers globally around issues such as food security, land issues, food prices, gender and the role of technology and innovation."

"Columbia International Affairs Online Provides searchable access to the full-text of working papers and conference proceedings from 45 leading research centers in the field of international policy and scholarship. CIAO also provides abstracts from key foreign policy journals and the texts of 12 books on various aspects foreign affairs as well as links to internet resources and a calendar of meetings and conferences."

Compiled by Marion Nestle, this PDF contains a "collection of coalitions of organizations working on issues in agriculture, food, and nutrition...These are organized alphabetically in two sections: United States and International."

Compiled by the Federation of American Scientists, this site provides access to "current, regularly updated public access to as many non-confidential CRS reports as possible."

"The Congressional Research Service is the public policy research arm of the United States Congress and solely serves Congress as a source of nonpartisan, objective analysis and research on all legislative issues. Through Congress, the National Agricultural Law Center periodically receives CRS reports related to agriculture and food issues"

Created by the United Nations Systems Standing Committee on Nutrition, this site provides access resources published by the committee, as well as partnering organizations

"The Food and Agricultural Policy Research Institute (FAPRI) is a unique, dual-university research program, established in 1984 by a grant from the U.S. Congress, to prepare baseline projections for the U.S. agricultural sector and international commodity markets and to develop capability for policy analysis using comprehensive data and computer modeling systems of the world agricultural market."

Alerts readers to new grey literature publications in health services research and selected public health topics.

Part of the Campbell Collaboration, "[t]he International Development Coordinating Group is an international network of researchers, policy makers and practitioners who are interested in systematic reviews for better evidence-based international development policy and practice." Reviews included farming and agricultural practices.

"The International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI) seeks sustainable solutions for ending hunger and poverty. "

Provides a broad perspective on social and public policies, from historical to current times, referencing many types of sources includiong journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, and websites.