Tufts Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Federal, state and local data from the United States government.

Search collection of persistent identifiers (DOIs) for data sets from thousands of repositories and data centers in all disciplines.

Beta version of a biomedical data search engine that searches for data sets across multiple data repositories and aggregators. Developed by bioCADDIE, which is supported by the NIH Big Data to Knowledge initiative.

Curated list of data standards, databases, and policies in all disciplines, with a focus on the life, environmental and biomedical sciences. Each database entry has helpful tags describing the data types, scope, and taxonomic range of the repository.

Mendeley Data is a free repository specialized for research data. Search more than 20+ million datasets indexed from 1000s of data repositories and collect and share datasets with the research community following the FAIR data principles.

NCBI maintains a variety of databases for finding and analyzing molecular biology, biochemistry and genetic data, including GenBank, Gene, Nucleotide Database, and Protein Database. Search a single database, or across all databases.

Simultaneously search multiple repositories and data sets through a single search interface. Results categorized by data type and nervous system level.

List of NIH-supported data repositories and resources that aggregate information about biomedical data. Each entry on the list has a brief description of the repository, and links to data submission and access policies.

Global registry of research data repositories.

Comprehensive resource for protein sequence and annotation data.

re3data is a database of databases. This link will take you to a search of databases that share or collect neuroimaging data.

ADNI data are part of the LONI database; both require applying for access and agreeing to their data sharing policy.

This database collects data from NINDS-funded projects. You must request access to view. Any NINDS-funded research data should be deposited here.

The BIL is free to browse and deposit; datasets of any size are accepted. According to their website, data you can find or deposit include:
"Whole brain microscopy image datasets and their accompaning secondary data such as neuron morphologies, Targeted microscope-enabled experiments including connectivity between cells and spatial transcriptomics, [and] Historical collections of value to the community. "

"The BRAIN Initiative archive for publishing and sharing neurophysiology data including electrophysiology, optophysiology, and behavioral time-series, and images from immunostaining experiments."

"A shared repository for invasive neurophysiology data from the NIH Brain Research Through Advancing Innovative Neurotechnologies (BRAIN) Initiative"

Access to GAAIN data requires a quick sign-up, valid email address, and agreement to their data-sharing terms.

LONI stores data from many projects; must request access to data and agree to their data sharing policy.

"NeuroImaging Tools & Resources Collaboratory is a United States Department of Health and Human Services award-winning, and free web-based resource that offers comprehensive information on an ever expanding scope of neuroinformatics software and data."

"PDBP provides researchers with a number of tools, enabling them to share information and resources, which will accelerate the pace of Parkinson's Disease biomarker discovery."