The Rise of Gothic Fiction in England & the United States

Learn more about the immortal Jane Austen, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the works of Jane Austen, including links to selected online versions.

Aphra Behn Online: Interactive Journal for Women in the Arts 1640-1830 is an open access, interactive, scholarly journal that focuses on all aspects of women in the arts in the long eighteenth century. Search this journal for articles about this author and her works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of the works of Jane Austen.

Learn more about William Beckford, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of William Beckford.

Published by the University of Maryland, Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of the works of William Beckford.

Learn more about Maria Edgeworth, including biographical details, historical context, and more.

Discover the writings of Maria Edgeworth.

Aphra Behn Online: Interactive Journal for Women in the Arts 1640-1830 is an open access, interactive, scholarly journal that focuses on all aspects of women in the arts in the long eighteenth century. Search this journal for articles about this author and her works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by Maria Edgeworth.

Learn more about William Godwin, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of William Godwin.

Published by the University of Maryland, Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. Search this journal for articles about this author and (his/her) works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by William Godwin.

Learn more about James Hogg, including biographical details, historical context, and more.

Discover the writings of James Hogg.

Published by the University of Maryland, Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online works by James Hogg.

Learn more about Caroline Lamb, including biographical details, historical context, and more.

Discover the writings of Caroline Lamb.

Aphra Behn Online: Interactive Journal for Women in the Arts 1640-1830 is an open access, interactive, scholarly journal that focuses on all aspects of women in the arts in the long eighteenth century. Search this journal for articles about this author and her works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by Caroline Lamb.

Learn more about Francis Lathom, including biographical details, historical context, and more.

Discover the writings of Francis Lathom.

Published by the University of Maryland, Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by Francis Lathom.

Learn more about Sophia Lee, including biographical details, historical context, and more.

Discover the writings of Sophia Lee

Aphra Behn Online: Interactive Journal for Women in the Arts 1640-1830 is an open access, interactive, scholarly journal that focuses on all aspects of women in the arts in the long eighteenth century. Search this journal for articles about this author and her works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of the works of Sophia Lee.

Learn more about Matthew Gregory "Monk" Lewis, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of Matthew Gregory Lewis.

Published by the University of Maryland, Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by Matthew Gregory Lewis.

Learn more about Charles Robert Maturin, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of Charles Robert Maturin.

Published by the University of Maryland, Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by Charles Robert Maturin.

Learn more about John William Polidori, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of John William Polidori.

Published by the University of Maryland, Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by John William Polidori.

Learn more about Ann Radcliffe, including biographical details, historical context, and more.

Discover the writings of Ann Radcliffe.

Aphra Behn Online: Interactive Journal for Women in the Arts 1640-1830 is an open access, interactive, scholarly journal that focuses on all aspects of women in the arts in the long eighteenth century. Search this journal for articles about this author and her works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of the works of Ann Radcliffe.

Learn more about Clara Reeve, including biographical details, historical context, and more.

Discover the writings of Clara Reeve.

Aphra Behn Online: Interactive Journal for Women in the Arts 1640-1830 is an open access, interactive, scholarly journal that focuses on all aspects of women in the arts in the long eighteenth century. Search this journal for articles about this author and her works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of the works of Clara Reeve.

Learn more about Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of Mary Shelley.

Published by the University of Maryland, Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. Search this journal for articles about this author and her works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by Mary Shelley.

Learn more about Percy Bysshe Shelley, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of Percy Bysshe Shelley.

Published by the University of Maryland, Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by Percy Bysshe Shelley.

Learn more about Charlotte Smith, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of Charlotte Smith.

Published by the University of Maryland, Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. Search this journal for articles about this author and her works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online works by Charlotte Smith.

Learn more about Horace Walpole, including biographical details, historical context, and more.

Discover the writings of Horace Walpole.

Published by the University of Maryland, Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of the works of Horace Walpole.

Learn more about Jane West, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of Jane West.

Aphra Behn Online: Interactive Journal for Women in the Arts 1640-1830 is an open access, interactive, scholarly journal that focuses on all aspects of women in the arts in the long eighteenth century. Search this journal for articles about this author and her works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of the works of Jane West.