The Rise of Gothic Fiction in England & the United States

Learn more about Charlotte Brontë, including biographical details and historical context.

Discover the complete works of Charlotte Brontë.

Victorian Network is an open-access online journal dedicated to publishing and promoting the best work in Victorian Studies by postgraduate students and early career academics. Search this journal for articles about this author and her works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of the writings of Charlotte Brontë.

Learn more about Emily Brontë, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the works of Emily Brontë.

Victorian Network is an open-access online journal dedicated to publishing and promoting the best work in Victorian Studies by postgraduate students and early career academics. Search this journal for articles about this author and her works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by and about Emily Brontë.

Learn more about Wilkie Collins, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of Wilkie Collins

Victorian Network is an open-access online journal dedicated to publishing and promoting the best work in Victorian Studies by postgraduate students and early career academics. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by Wilkie Collins.

Learn more about Amelia B. Edwards, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of Amelia B. Edwards.

Victorian Network is an open-access online journal dedicated to publishing and promoting the best work in Victorian Studies by postgraduate students and early career academics. Search this journal for articles about this author and her works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online works by Amelia B. Edwards.

Learn more about Elizabeth Gaskell, including biographical details, historical context, and more.

Discover the writings of Elizabeth Gaskell.

Victorian Network is an open-access online journal dedicated to publishing and promoting the best work in Victorian Studies by postgraduate students and early career academics. Search this journal for articles about this author and her works.

This link will take you to fully searchable, online versions of works by Elizabeth Gaskell.

Learn more about Richard Harris Barham, including biographical details, historical context, and more.

Discover the writings of Thomas Ingoldsby (Richard Harris Barham).

Victorian Network is an open-access online journal dedicated to publishing and promoting the best work in Victorian Studies by postgraduate students and early career academics. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online works by Thomas Ingoldsby (Richard Harris Barham).

Learn more about Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu.

Victorian Network is an open-access online journal dedicated to publishing and promoting the best work in Victorian Studies by postgraduate students and early career academics. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu.

Learn more about Arthur Machen, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of Arthur Machen.

Victorian Network is an open-access online journal dedicated to publishing and promoting the best work in Victorian Studies by postgraduate students and early career academics. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online works by Arthur Machen.

Learn more about Thomas Love Peacock, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of Thomas Love Peacock.

Published by the University of Maryland, Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by Thomas Love Peacock.

Learn more about Robert Louis Stevenson, including biographical details, historical context, and more.

Discover the writings of Robert Louis Stevenson.

Victorian Network is an open-access online journal dedicated to publishing and promoting the best work in Victorian Studies by postgraduate students and early career academics. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by Robert Louis Stevenson.

Learn more about Bram Stoker, including biographical details, historical context, and more.

Discover the writings of Bram Stoker.

Victorian Network is an open-access online journal dedicated to publishing and promoting the best work in Victorian Studies by postgraduate students and early career academics. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online works by Bram Stoker.

Learn more about H.G. Wells, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of H.G. Wells.

Neo-Victorian Studies is a peer-reviewed, inter-disciplinary open access journal dedicated to the exploration of the contemporary fascination with re-imagining the nineteenth century and its varied literary, artistic, socio-political and historical contexts in both British and international frameworks. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online versions of works by H.G. Wells.

Learn more about Oscar Wilde, including biographical details, historical context and more.

Discover the writings of Oscar Wilde.

Victorian Network is an open-access online journal dedicated to publishing and promoting the best work in Victorian Studies by postgraduate students and early career academics. Search this journal for articles about this author and his works.

This link will take you to fully searchable online works by Oscar Wilde.