LibGuides: Database Searching Tips: Chadwyck

Description

Databases include:

Acta Sanctorum
Eleven volumes of hagiographies and other material related to Christian saints.
African American Poetry
Nearly 3,000 poems by African American poets of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Archive Finder
Information about primary source materials from U.S. manuscript repositories, with detailed indexes of manuscript and other special collections.
Digital National Security Archive
Declassified primary documents on US foreign and military policy since 1945.
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
Patrologia Latina
The works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
PolicyFile
Provides access to major think tanks, research organizations, and university research programs. Contains information on a complete range of policy issues, both domestic and international.

* replaces any number of characters to find all forms of a word
? replaces one or no characters within or at the end of a word to find variations of a word

See Search Tips in the Tools section of the search screen of the database you wish to search for additional information.

Limiting varies widely. See Help screens for individual databases you wish to search for additional information.

Many databases allow you to select Search History to save and rerun searches during the current session.

Much full text available. To find sources (usually periodicals) that aren’t full-text, select Find it @ Tufts.