The Biology of Water and Health

"ASCE Library is an online full-text civil engineering database providing the contents of peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. The Library offers free access to abstracts of Academic journal articles, proceedings papers, e-books, and standards as well as many e-book chapters."

This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.

Literature in agriculture, nutrition, animal health & natural resources. Useful resource for articles related to human-animal diseases, insect and water-borne diseases, and infrastructure in developing nations.

Engineering Village links to multiple engineering literature databases from a range of trusted sources: Scholarly journals, trade publications, patents, government reports, reference books, conference proceedings and more. Access is to Compendex, Inspec, and NTIS.

International database providing comprehensive coverage of the core public health literature, particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, human nutrition, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety and epidemiology.

International biomedical journal literature includes over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences.

Published since 1878, Public Health Reports (PHR) is the official journal of the U.S. Surgeon General and the U.S. Public Health Service

Provides access to NCBI's databases including MEDLINE with links out to articles licensed by Tufts.

An index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics. Updated daily. Full-text linking is available wherever the technology and the access arrangements permit and continues to expand as such arrangements allow.

The Pubs Warehouse provides access to over 170,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau including reports/fact sheets on the effects of Wildfires, PFAS and drought on water.

Abstracts from journals, books, proceedings, and technical reports covering the use and management of water resources.

Multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings.