Anthropology (General)

The Brennan Center is a nonpartisan law and policy institute that seeks to improve the systems of democracy and justice in the United States.

CQ Press Library is a resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.

Social history | 1575-2014 CE | Pamphlets, diaries, speeches, newsletters, newspapers, and ephemera.

LGBTQ+ Rights charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today.

Provides access to research from major think tanks, research organizations, and university research programs. Contains information on a complete range of policy issues, both domestic and international. Updated weekly.

This collection of periodicals focuses on newsletters issued by gay and lesbian political and social activist organizations throughout the country and on periodicals devoted to gay and lesbian political and social activist agendas. Carefully selected for rarity from the thousands of titles in the GLBT Historical Society archives, the collection features more than 200 newsletter and periodical titles totaling nearly 8,000 issues.

PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Race, Ethnicity & Education and Ethnic & Racial Studies.

Primary sources in the study of women's social movements from colonial times to the present. This database contains books, pamphlets and proceedings from national conventions on women's rights, abolition, and the Women's Christian Temperance Union.