Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Science Databases
Indexes journals, books, book chapters, theses, patents, audiovisual materials, and computer software related to all aspects of agriculture. Covers 1970 to the present.
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of nearly 5,500 life science journals and 1,500 items from international meetings, review articles, books, and unique additional references from Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. BIOSIS Previews covers the life sciences, from agriculture to biomedical sciences and from molecular genetics to zoology.
CAB Abstracts covers the fields of applied life sciences, agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Subjects indexed include molecular biology, genetics, biotechnology, breeding, taxonomy, physiology and other aspects of pure science relating to organisms of agricultural, veterinary or environmental importance.
Indexes over 8,400 journal titles, back to 1947, all disciplines of medicine and biomedical science, and includes substantial coverage of Allied Health subjects.
Links to multiple engineering literature databases from a range of trusted sources: Scholarly journals, trade publications, patents, government reports, reference books, conference proceedings and more. Access is to Compendex, Inspec, and NTIS.
The premier bibliographic database in biomedicine and the life sciences, compiled by The National Library of Medicine. It contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Includes citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. Journal coverage spans 1887-present.
PubMed@Tufts This link opens in a new window
PubMed covers the journal literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, pre-clinical sciences, and bioethics. Full-text coverage of Tufts-licensed journals is available via the blue Tufts icon on its Citation and Abstract displays. Click the Tufts tab above displayed results to limit to our holdings.
Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, letters, meeting abstracts, papers and reports covering all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
Covers the world's zoological and animal scientific literature. The "unofficial register" for taxonomy and systematics.