Social Science Data and Statistics Resources

Afrobarometer is a pan-African, non-partisan research network that conducts public attitude surveys on democracy, governance, economic conditions, and related issues across more than 30 countries in Africa.

Oldest continuous series of survey data investigating electoral behavior and attitudes in the United States (since 1948). The focus of the survey includes voter perceptions of the major political parties, the candidates, national and international issues, and of the importance of the election. Also explored are voter expectations about the outcome of the election, degree of voter interest in politics, political affiliation and voting history, as well as participation in the electoral process. ANES interviews are conducted before and after presidential elections and after national congressional elections. Post-election interviews include questions on actual voting behavior and voter reflections about the election outcome.

Public opinion polling in 7-12 countries in the Middle East in three waves (2006-7, 2010-11, and 2012-1) covering topics around governance, political life and political, social and cultural values. While no online analysis is available, users can view summary statistics and download datafiles. Includes publications and media related to the data.

Surveys focus on ‘citizens’ attitudes toward democracy, governance, and development’ in the East Asian region. Two waves of surveys have been conducted so far: the first wave (2001–2003) in 8 countries and the second wave (2005–2008) in 13 countries. While data files from the Asian Barometer surveys are freely available, researchers must apply for access.

Established in 1973, Eurobarometer surveys are conducted two or more times a year encompassing social and political attitudes in all European Union member states.

The GSS contains a standard 'core' of demographic, behavioral, and attitudinal questions, plus topics of special interest. Many of the core questions have remained unchanged since 1972 to facilitate time-trend studies as well as replication of earlier findings. The GSS takes the pulse of America, and is a unique and valuable resource. It has tracked the opinions of Americans over the last four decades.

The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research. World's largest archive of social science data. Election data, opinion polls, more.

The LAD locates, acquires, processes and archives public opinion surveys conducted by the survey research community in Latin America and the Caribbean, including universities, institutes, individual scholars, private polling and public opinion research firms.

The Pew Research Center is an independent opinion research group that studies attitudes toward the press, politics and public policy issues.

Current polling data for foreign and domestic political issues aggregated from major polling sources.

The iPOLL Databank from the Roper Center Public Opinion Archives focuses on national scope surveys and contains not only the complete question text and responses to half a million questions from as far back as 1935, but also information such as study abstracts, links to questionnaires, datasets and citation information where available.

The aim of the Transatlantic Trends Survey is to identify the attitudes of the public in the United States and in 12 European countries towards foreign policy issues and transatlantic issues. Every year from 2003-2014

The series is designed to enable a crossnational comparison of values and norms on a wide variety of topics and to monitor changes in values and attitudes across the globe. A variety of questions on religion and morality were included.